Faculty

Bala Chakravarthy Ben Bryant Benoit Leleux Bettina Buechel Carlos Braga Dan Denison Didier Cossin Donald Marchand Francisco Szekely Ginka Toegel Jean-Philippe Deschamps Joachim Schwass Martha Maznevski Maury Peiperl Michael Watkins Michael Yaziji Nuno Fernandes Paul Strebel Robert Hooijberg Salvatore Cantale Sean Meehan Stefan Michel Stewart Hamilton
Back Forward

Bala Chakravarthy

Shell Professor of Sustainable Business Growth

DBA Harvard Business School, American and Indian

Boards and Sustained Profitable Growth, Boards and Strategic Renewal, Boards and Sustainable Development

Biography

chakravarthy@imd.org

Ben Bryant

Professor in Leadership and Organization

PhD London Business School

Board Leadership

Biography

ben.bryant@imd.org

Benoit Leleux

Stephan Schmidheiny Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance

PhD INSEAD, Belgian

Private Equity Boards, Boards and Entrepreneurship

Biography

benoit.leleux@imd.org

Bettina Büchel

Professor in Strategy and Organization

PhD University of Geneva

Women on Board

Biography

bettina.buechel@imd.org

Carlos A. Primo Braga

Director of the Evian Group, Professor of International Political Economy

Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA

Biography

carlos.braga@imd.org

Dan Denison

Professor of Organization and Management

PhD University of Michigan, American

Boards and Corporate Culture, Boards and Leadership

Biography

dan.denison@imd.org

Didier Cossin

Director of the IMD Global Board Center, Professor of Finance and Governance

PhD in Business Economics Harvard University, Swiss and French

Governance, Board and Risks, Board and Strategy, Board and Crises, Reputation, Financials

Biography

didier.cossin@imd.org

Donald Marchand

Professor of Strategy Execution and Information Management

PhD, MA, University of California at Los Angeles; BA, University of California at Berkeley, America

Information Governance

Biography

marchand@imd.org

Francisco Szekely

Sandoz Family Foundation Professor of Global Leadership and Sustainability

PhD Washington University

Boards and Leadership, Boards and Sustainability

Biography

francisco.szekely@imd.org

Ginka Toegel

Professor of Organizational Behavior and Leadership

PhD Leipzig University, PhD London Business School

Board Diversity, Board Psychology

Biography

ginka.toegel@imd.org

Jean-Philippe Deschamps

Professor of Technology and Innovation Management

MBA INSEAD and Harvard Business School, French

Boards and Innovation

Biography

jean-philippe.deschamps@imd.org

Joachim Schwass

Professor of Family Business and Entrepreneurship

PhD University of Fribourg, German

Family Boards, Family Governance

Biography

joachim.schwass@imd.org

Martha Maznevski

Professor of Organizational Behavior and International Management

PhD University of Western Ontario, Canadian

Boards and Culture, Boards and Diversity

Biography

martha.maznevski@imd.org

Maury Peiperl

Professor of Leadership and Strategic Change

PhD Harvard University, American

Board Team Dynamics, Attributes of Successful Global Boards, Careers of Board Members, Role of the Board in Supporting Strategic Change

Biography

maury.peiperl@imd.org

Michael D. Watkins

Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change

PhD Harvard University

CEO Succession, Executive Teams, and Crisis Prevention

Biography

michael.watkins@imd.org

Michael Yaziji

Professor of Strategy

PhD INSEAD, PhD University of California, American

Boards and Stakeholders Relations, Boards and NGOs

Biography

michael.yaziji@imd.org

Nuno Fernandes

Professor of Finance

PhD IESE Business School, Portuguese

CEO Compensation, Financials, M&As, Financial Strategies

Biography

nuno.fernandes@imd.org

Paul Strebel

Professor of Governance, Strategy and Change

PhD Princeton University, Swiss and South African

Board Strategy and Priorities, Structure and Conflict Resolution

Biography

paul.strebel@imd.org

Robert Hooijberg

Professor in Organizational Behavior

PhD University of Michigan

CEO Succession

Biography

robert.hooijberg@imd.org

Salvatore Cantale

Professor of Finance

PhD in Finance INSEAD, Italian

Financial Issues

Biography

salvatore.cantale@imd.org

Seán Meehan

The Martin Hilti Professor of Marketing and Change Management

PhD London Business School

Board Customer Centricity

Biography

meehan@imd.org

Stefan Michel

Professor of Marketing and Service Management

Dr. oec. publ. University of Zurich, Swiss

Boards Customer Understanding, Tracking and Benchmarking Customer Centricity

Biography

stefan.michel@imd.org

Stewart Hamilton

Professor of Accounting and Finance

CA University of Edinburgh (Scotland and Canada), British

Board and Corporate Failure, Board and Crises, Reputation

Biography

stewart.hamilton@imd.org

IMD Global Board Center